Meeting Minutes – 07/2016

July 2016 Order of Business:

Meeting is called to order on 19 July 2016. In attendance are: Tony Sallaberry (President), Scotty Strachan (Treasurer), Rob Hoppe (Vice President), Rina Johari (Secretary), Mike Ceccarelli (Honorary Member), Steve Archibald (Match Director), Dan Lindholm (Member), Todd Hallmeyer (Guest), Dave Roberts (Match Director), Monte Forbes (Member), Ted Muller (Member), Wayne Kent (Guest), Mark Ronchetti (Member), Don Johnson (Member).

The Secretary read minutes of the previous meeting, which were unanimously approved by the Board of Directors.

The Treasurer’s report was approved as submitted.

Unfinished business:

  1. Todd Hallmeyer presented a few designs for Club’s Tshirt. Members selected the final design. We will put up the design on website once it’s ready.
  2. Secretary will update the club’s insurance from 165 to 185 members.

New business:

  1. Jimmy brought up another concern regarding range safety at the Smallbore Match. To create more safety awareness, we will update the website with safety briefs on all Match Description page, put up a sign at the entrance, similar to the WNPL one (Dan can make a sign for free) with different verbiage, include additional information regarding the presence of RSO during the mandatory safety meeting before start of each match. President has decided to release Olin Coles of his duty as Match Director (MD) of Smallbore Silhouette & Short Range Tactical. Don Johnson will fill in as MD for Smallbore, Monte Forbes will fill in for Short Range Tactical, Mike Ceccarelli will be assisting for both.
  2. Mike Ceccarelli requested for membership list. Membership list containing private information stays with elected Officers. Members are to show their membership cards or take their word for it.
  3. Wayne Kent submitted his membership application to the Secretary.
  4. The next club meeting is 6PM on Tuesday August 16th at Bonanza Casino. Thank you!

There being no further business, this meeting is adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Rina Johari
PVGC Secretary